How to Delete all photos from iPhone and icloud: Sometimes you only need to wipe out everything and start fresh. Whether it’s because you are running out of storage space onto your own iPhone, you’ve got more embarrassing selfies than you can manage, or some other motive, there are times when you may want to delete all the photos you have stored on your cell phone. Fortunately, there is a reasonably easy way to do it.

If You Have Mac Deleting Photos from your iPhone is Damn Easy by Connecting Itunes

Topics Covered in the Article

You can easily delete all your photos using Image Capture.
You can easily delete all your photos using Image Capture.

The simplest way to delete all your iPhone photographs at once involves hooking it up to a Mac. If you’ve got one, great! Directly connect your phone using the appropriate cable and start Image Capture (which needs to be located in your Applications folder). A window should appear displaying all of the photos on your phone. Click on the window, then press Command + A to select all of your pics.

Using by iOS device – Select all Option and Click Delete

If you do not have access to a Mac. .well, unfortunately, there’s no handy way to erase all photographs at the same time using only your iOS device (if you don’t wish to go complete wipe and atomic everything on your phone in Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings). However, there is still a speedy way to erase photos economically instead of eliminating them one at a time.

Group your photos into Moments to erase them quickly using only your iPhone.
Group your photos into Moments to erase them quickly using only your iPhone.

Delete all photos from iPhone

Open the Photos app in your iOS apparatus; the be sure Photographs is selected at the bottom of the display. Click on a year, then a collection; you will see your photos grouped into Moments, which clusters them by date. Should you hit the Select button at the upper-right corner, then you can then pick each group by tapping on the affiliated Select indicators which appear. You will still have to select each Moments group manually, but it’s a much faster option than choosing each photo separately. Once you’ve chosen all of your Seconds, then hit the trash icon, then confirm that you want to delete the images, and they’ll be whisked off to a Recently Deleted folder. To remove them for good, go to Albums > Recently Deleted, then press Select from the upper-right corner, followed Delete All in the lower-left corner. Your photos should be permanently removed from the device.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here