2017 Navratri celebrated Dates from Thursday 21 September to Saturday 30 September in 2017. A nine-night festival is the Navratri that ends with Dussehra on the 10th day that has the victory of good over evil.

In each of her nine forms, during Navratri, the Goddess Durga, or the mother goddess with each day having a different ritual associated with it.

Differently, in different regions, it has observed and celebrated. For example in the states of Gujarat and Maharastra people wear different colours of the dress on each day.

How to celebrate Navratri and 2017 Navratri Celebrated Dates

The Goddess Durga has worshipped in South India for the first three days of Navratri, followed by Goddess Lakshmi for the next three days and ending with Goddess Saraswati on the final three days of Navratri.

In Western India, in Gujarat and Mumbai, the most renowned and flamboyant Navratri celebrations occur. Navratri and Dussehra have celebrated as Durga Puja in West Bengal.

The festival has celebrated with nine nights of dancing in Western India – the traditional dances of Gujarat have performed in circles with dancers dressed in colourful clothes.

2017 Navratri Celebrated dates

On the first day of Navratri, they decorate a small slay pot; a small candle has kept in it, women dance around the pot as it has regarded as the source of life.

Dancing takes over in stadiums and clubs, and the celebrations have given a modern twist with the disco dandiya in Mumbai. As Ramlila take place over the city, the Navratri celebrations have characterised in Delhi.

To the demon Ravan, huge effigies have burned on Dussehra as according to Hindu mythology in the Ramayana. At the beginning of Navratri, Rama prayed to the Goddess Durga to grant him the power to slay Ravan.

  Happy Dusshera 2017 Telugu images, Wishes, Greetings, SMS Quotes

2017 Navratri Celebrated dates

On the eight days, he received the power and Ravan has defeated on Dussehra. People, 2017 Navratri celebrated by displaying dolls as they have a symbol of feminine power and As Golu, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh celebrate Navratri.

In the morning, over the course of 2017 Navratri celebrated people worship by fasting. And in the evenings there has feasting and dancing.

The Goddess Durga has worshipped in each day of Navratri in each of her nine forms with each day having a different ritual associated with it.

Day 1. Pratipada (21 September)

By the ritual Ghatasthapana, the day Navratri begins has marked. That has performed to invoke the energy of the Goddess Durga.

On the first day of celebrating, as Shailputri, the goddess has worshipped and is an incarnation of the Goddess Pavrati meaning Daughter of the Mountain representing nature and purity and the colour to wear for this day is yellow.

Day 2. Dwitiya (22 September)

As Brahmacharini, the goddess has worshipped who is that unmarried form of the Goddess Pavrati. On this day of Navratri, the colour to wear is green as the undertook great penance to get Lord Shiva to marry her. And she has associated with pious strictness.

Day 3. Tritiya (23 September)

The goddess has worshipped on this day as the married form of Goddess Pavrati: Chandraghanta. From the half moon on her forehead, the name has derived that looks like a bell. As she has associated with bravery and courage to fight evil, the colour for this day is grey.

  2017 Navratri dates and Navratri celebrations

Day 4. Chaturthi (24 September)

On this day, the goddess has worshipped as Kushmanda. Who lived inside the sun and had believed to create the universe – giving it light and energy. The goddess was worshipped as the source of all on this day, and the colour wore on the day is orange.

Day 5. Panchami (25 September)

In the form of Skandamta, the mother of Kartikey, the goddess has worshipped on this day and the colour to wear is white.

Day 6: Shasthi (26 September)

And, on this day, the goddess has worshipped as Katyayani that has the Goddess Pavrati form.

She will morph into the battle and will destroy the demon Mahishasura. This day itself represents the goddess in warrior stage, and the colour is red.

Day 7: Saptami (27 September)

In the Kalaratri form, the goddess has worshipped, or the dark night. The goddess will have in the form that is fierce and represents the protection from all troubles and the colour is royal blue.

Day 8: Ashtami (28 September 2017)

On the 8th day, as Mahagauri, the goddess has worshipped that is the younger version of Shailputri. Who had fair and perfect complexion, she represents beauty, grace and the cleansing of sins. On the day, the colour to wear is pink.

Day 9: Navami (29 September)

As the Siddhidatri, the goddess has worshipped who embodies all siddhis – the supernatural powers. When Lord Shiva worshipped her, she granted the powers to him. And it is believed that she will also bestow them onto her devotees. The colour to wear is purple.

Day 10: Dussehra (30 September)

Over the evil, the victory of good.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here